Gestbook Heaven Light Homepages



Xandria is a German symphonic metal band

Here is one of there song's Dreamkeeper


Xandria is a German symphonic metal band, founded by Marco Heubaum in 1994. The band's music combines elements of symphonic metal with light electronic elements.

After various demos and great success on different MP3 portals, they released their first album in 2003, entitled Kill the Sun, which reached No. 98 on the German music charts. The follow-up album, Ravenheart (2004), stayed on the charts for seven weeks, reaching No. 36.  

In 2005 they released their third album, India, which reached No. 30 on the German charts.  Xandria began recording their fourth album, Salomé – The Seventh Veil, on December 14, 2006. It was released on May 25, 2007 and reached No. 41 on the German charts.

Lisa Middelhauve resigned on April 30, 2008 citing personal reasons and discomfort in being the band's frontwoman. The band found a new singer in February 2009, Kerstin Bischof a.k.a. Lakonia, best known for her collaborations with the band Axxis. However, after just one year Kerstin Bischof decided to leave the band to concentrate on a different career, and Middelhauve replaced her for a series of concerts in Summer 2010.

On December 19, 2010, Xandria announced the addition of 29-year-old female singer Manuela Kraller to the group's ranks. Manuela Kraller made her live debut at the "Classic Meets Pop" event on January 7, 2011 at the Seidensticker Halle in Bielefeld, Germany.

On 5 February the band announced on their website and Facebook page their new bass player Steven Wussow, along with the message that they will enter the studio again for their next studio album the same year. Neverworld's End was released on February 24, 2012.

As of 25 October 2013, the band announced on their website that Manuela Kraller had left the band to pursue a different career and announced Dutch Ex Libris singer Dianne van Giersbergen as their new vocalist.


Early Years and Kill the Sun Xandria was started as a project band in 1994 by Marco Heubaum, the bands main composer and at the time vocalist, and a friend to play drums, but quickly disbanded after recording one demo. The band was restarted with a different line-up in 1999. Marco stepped down from the role of vocals and was joined by local musician Roland Krueger on bass.

In 2000, the band recorded one demo that was released to the internet, then was joined by current drummer Gerit Lamm. The female vocalist that recorded the demo left the band to follow other plans, and the band was joined by vocalist Lisa Schaphaus, and writing of the debut album started.

In 2002, the band signed to Drakkar Records and was joined by current lead guitarist Philip Restemeier. As work on the debut album progressed, shows in and around Bielefeld began. In the winter of 2002, the band entered the studio to record their debut album Kill the Sun. In early 2003, the title track of the debut album was released as a single.

Kill the Sun was released on May 5, 2003 through Drakkar Records and charted on the German Album Top 100. To promote the album the band played a few shows with Schandmaul and Subway to Sally. They then went on a three week tour of Germany with Tanzwut Ravenheart and Bassist Change

After playing some festivals in support of Kill the Sun, the band went into writing their sophomore album. Recording of the album began in December 2003 at PLeasurepark Studios, with producer José Alvarez-Brill. Production on the album was finished in February 2004. Shortly after the recordings were completed, bassist Roland Krueger left the band and was replaced by Nils Middelhauve.

In the spring of 2004, the title track of the band's sophomore album was released as the album's lead single.  Ravenheart was released on May 24, 2004, only a year after the release of Kill the Sun.





Current members



  1.  Dianne van Giersbergen – vocals (2013–present)

  2.  Gerit Lamm – drums (1997–present)

3. Marco Heubaum – guitar, keyboards (1997–present)

4.  Philip Restemeier – guitar (2001–present)

 5.  Steven Wussow – bass (2013–present)


Former members

    Niki Weltz – drums (1994–1997)

    Manuel Vinke – guitar (1996–1997)

    Andreas Litschel – keyboards (1996–1997)

    Nicole Tobien – vocals (1997)

    Holger Vester – bass (1997)

    Jens Becker – guitar (1999–2000)

    Andreas Maske – guitar (2000–2001)

    Roland Krueger – bass (1999–2004)

    Kerstin Bischof – vocals (2009–2010)

    Lisa Middelhauve – vocals, piano (2000–2008, 2010)

    Nils Middelhauve – bass (2004–2012)

    Manuela Kraller – vocals (2010–2013)

Click on this link to go to there  Fan page

Flag Counter

This website was created for free with Would you also like to have your own website?
Sign up for free